A collection of all my thoughts, concerns, excitements and questions about what my life will look, is like and was like ‘Living in The Netherlands.’

__
15 June

So, if we’re getting down to the main reason of why we are living in the Netherlands, it is purely to get a job and earn some extra mullah before setting off on our Euro trip. Yes, I guess I will be lying when I tell the immigration official that my main purpose of travel to the Netherlands is to travel and not work, even if I am applying for a work visa. I never really understood that guideline.

My main point here is, what if we come all the way to the Netherlands, find a house, pay for our work visas and then not find a job? Can I really blame the websites that told me finding work will be easy? And what about the 53 euros that I would have wasted on a work visa? Will I settle for a job in a hostel that doesn’t earn me money but gets me free accommodation and food? Will a half priced beer really suffice for the lack of income?

Sometimes I don’t really think about this, but then I remember that I only have $800 left in my bank account and I’m planning on travelling for another year. Funny joke, Ben.

