A collection of all my thoughts, concerns, excitements and questions about what my life will look, is like and was like ‘Living in The Netherlands.’

__
18 June

First honest thoughts on the Netherlands? Where is my passport stamp???? I really, truly feel 100% ripped off. Did I spend all this money on flights to walk out of Schiphol Airport without a new stamp in my passport? You bloody know I didn’t!

We arrived in the country tonight and were greeted by Jessie’s lovely friends who offered to house us until we could move into our own. They live an hour and a half away from Amsterdam, but only 2 minutes away from where we would eventually be living.

Lunteren seems to be nice. It’s a tiny village, clean and friendly. Maybe a bit too tiny? We’ll see about that one. For now, I’m ready to settle in. For once we don’t have to wake up at 7 the next morning to feel like we are making the most of the short time we have in a country! We’re here for months! Hello sleep-ins!

