A collection of all my thoughts, concerns, excitements and questions about what my life will look, is like and was like ‘Living in The Netherlands.’

__
1 July

In 4 days’ time Jessie and I will be travelling to Utrecht to apply for our working holiday permits. Sounds so adulty.

No, but all I can think about is how long it will take the IND to actually process the visa’s once we have applied for them. If Indonesia gives me any hints, then it’ll take at least 2 weeks! I guess the lack of hope by Ina and Jacob, the family we were staying with before we got our own house, for anything getting processed quickly in The Netherlands didn’t give me much reassurance either.

For now, we can only hope and plan what our next moves will be when we come to the inevitable waiting period. Jessie said we should go to another country. Sounds exciting. Maybe the beach! Gee I’ve missed summer. Like proper summer, where the sun isn’t hiding behind dark, grey clouds spitting water on me wherever I go. Summer that isn’t 15 degrees cold and sometimes hailing. Holland needs to get it’s shit together with it’s so called summer. I don’t think I can live much longer with this weather.

