Hello and welcome to my little introverted brain. Tomorrow I have a job interview for ‘Clink Noord’ hostel in Amsterdam. Job interviews don’t bother me too much – I’ve had a a few in my past. However, this one is a group interview. Don’t mind me while I work myself sick about this one. Tomorrow I will enter a hostel I have never been in, be interviewed simultaneously with all the other competitors for this job and dump myself in one of the most uncomfortable and intimidating situations I can imagine.

You’ve done this before, Ben. You know how good it is on the other side.

That’s all I can tell myself for now, before tomorrow comes and my mind starts playing with my stomach. I’ve suddenly had such a strong love for normal job interviews, where you can’t actually see every other face you are competing against and how much better they will surely perform than you.

You’ve done this before, Ben. You know how good it is on the other side.

So wish me luck. Wish me good luck. Wish me nerves of steel, and let’s hope there’s only one other person attending tomorrow.

